Each year at the ENTELEC Spring Conference, the ENTELEC Technical Committee selects a technical white paper that is the most complete and informative paper presented at the conference. The prestigious award is known as the Silver Scribe.

Congratulations to our Silver Scribe Winners:

  • 2017 First Place: Brent McAdams of Oleumtech Corporation for “RF Fundamentals for IIoT.”
  • 2017 Second Place: David Blanco of AutoSol for “Creating Realistic Cyber Security Policies for Industrial Control Systems.”
  • 2016 First Place: Richard Hickey of Hilights, Inc. for “Tower Compliance: Federal, State, and Local Statutes for Lighting, Marking, and Monitoring.”
  • 2016 Second Place: Duane Clementson of UTSI International Corporation for “Multi-Faceted and Holistic Industrial Control Systems (ICS) Security.”
  • 2016 Third Place: Stephen Hill of Emerson Remote Automation Solutions for “SCADA – Putting the Parts Together.”
  • 2015 Gold Winner: Ivan Schonwald and Jaime Laguna of Alcatel-Lucent for “Design Concepts for Building Secure, Reliable Mission Critical Communication Systems for Oil & Gas.”
  • 2015 Silver Winner: Shawn Cutter of Fielding Systems, LLC for “The Value of IIoT Delivered Through the Cloud.”
  • 2015 Bronze Winner: Edward Nugent of PcVue, Inc. for “EFM SCADA Benefits Operations and Production Accounting.”